Unseen Thailand - 4th Series (2004)

<< >>





 Issue Name:

Unseen Thailand - 4th Series

 Thai Issue Name:

มุมมองใหม่เมืองไทย - ชุด ๔

 Issue Date:



To promote Thailand's Provinces

 Catalogue Number:



3 Baht (20 designs)

 Unused Value:

4 Baht (20 designs)

 Complete Set: 

80 Baht (unused), 40 Baht (used)

 Thailex Collection:

Unused set


28 x 28 mm

 Quantity of Stamps:

700,000 pieces per design


Thai British Security Printing Public Company Limited, Thailand


Places of interest and local heritage of 16 of the now 77 (yet, at time of printing 76) provinces of Thailand, namely: 1. Phrathat Cho Hae (fig.) in Phrae; 2. Wat Karuna in Chainat; 3. Wat Nang Sao in Samut Sakon; 4. the leaning Phra Mutao Pagoda (fig.) at Koh Kret island in Nonthaburi; 5. Phu Kao-Phu Phan Kham National Park in Nong Bua Lamphu; 6. statue of Airavata at the Erawan Museum (fig.) in Samut Prakan; 7. Wat Chedi Hoi (fig.) in Pathum Thani; 8. field of white krajiaw (fig.) in Chaiyaphum; 9. the Chet Si or Jet Sih Waterfall at Sekah district in Nong Kai Province, though after the 2011 partition it is now in the new and 77th province of Beung Kahn; 10. Sapaan Atsadaang (fig.) at the former Royal Summer Palace on Koh Si Chang in Chonburi, named after Atsadaang Dechawut; 11. traditional drum making village Ban Bang Phae in Angthong; 12. Koh Thalu, an island in Rayong; 13. Kosamphi Forest Park (fig.), a nature reserve for Long-tailed Macaques (fig.) in Maha Sarakham; 14. flower of the Cannonball Tree (fig.) at Wat Phra Non Chaksi in Singburi; 15. Thung Kula Rong Hai in Roi Et; 16. Phu Sra Dok Bua in Amnat Charoen.

 Related Link:

Thailand, Phrae, Phrathat, Chainat, Samut Sakon, Nonthaburi, Koh Kret, pagoda, Nong Bua Lamphu, National Parks, Samut Prakan, Airavata, Erawan, Pathum Thani, Wat Chedi Hoi, Chaiyaphum, krajiaw, Nong Kai, Beung Kahn, nahm tok, Chonburi, Angthong, Rayong, Maha Sarakham, Long-tailed Macaques, Singburi, Cannonball Tree, Roi Et, Amnat Charoen, wat, Phra, sra, dok, bua, Atsadaang Dechawut