80 Years of Thai Prime Ministers (2012)


Manopakorn Nititada    Phahon Phonphayuhasena

Plaek Phibunsongkhram    Khuang Abhaiwongse

Tawee Boonyaket    Seni Pramoj

Pridi Phanomyong    Thawan Thamrongnavaswadhi

Pote Sarasin    Thanom Kittikachorn

Sarit Dhanarajata    Sanya Dharmasakti

Kukrit Pramoj    Tanin Kraivixien

Kriangsak Chomanan    Prem Tinsulanonda

Chatichai Choonhavan    Anand Panyarachun

Suchinda Kraprayoon    Chuan Leekpai

Banharn Silpa-Archa    Chavalit Yongchaiyudh

Thaksin Shinawat    Surayud Chulanont

Samak Sundaravej    Somchai Wongsawat

Abhisit Vejjajiva    Yinglak Shinawat


 Issue Name:

80 Years of Thai Prime Ministers (1932-2012)

 Thai Issue Name:

นายกรัฐมนตรีไทย ในรอบ ๘๐ ปี (พ.ศ. ๒๔๗๕-๒๕๕๕)

 Issue Date:



To commemorate the 80th Anniversary of the Office of Prime Minister, which was officially established on 9 December1933, and first held by Manopakorn Nititada, who unofficially assumed his position on 28 June 1932, four days after the coup that brought an end to the Absolute Monarchy.

 Catalogue Number:



3 Baht (28 designs)

 Unused Value:

3 Baht (28 designs)

 Complete Set:

84 Baht for the above stamps (or 120 Baht including 12 extra stamps on 1 sheet, which is issued with a value of 240 Baht)

 Thailex Collection:

Unused set


26 x 45 mm (in se-tenant pairs)

 Quantity of Stamps:



Thailand Post Co., Ltd., Bangkok, Thailand


Se-tenant stamps with portraits of the 28 Thai Prime Ministers, who held the office of Premier between 1932 and 2012, paired with the Thai national flag. Their portraits hang in the hall of the Government House of Thailand, known as Thai Khoo Fah, and the names of the above premiers are: 1. Manopakorn Nititada; 2. Phahon Phonphayuhasena; 3. Plaek Phibun Songkram; 4. Khuang Abhaiwongse; 5. Tawee Boonyaket; 6. Seni Pramoj; 7. Pridi Phanomyong; 8. Thawan Thamrongnavaswadhi; 9. Pote Sarasin; 10. Thanom Kittikachorn; 11. Sarit Dhanarajata; 12. Sanya Dharmasakti; 13. Kukrit Pramoj; 14. Tanin Kraivixien; 15. Kriangsak Chomanan; 16. Prem Tinsulanonda; 17. Chatichai Choonhavan; 18. Anand Panyarachun; 19. Suchinda Kraprayoon; 20. Chuan Leekpai; 21. Banharn Silpa-Archa; 22. Chavalit Yongchaiyudh; 23. Thaksin Shinawat; 24. Surayud Chulanont; 25. Samak Sundaravej; 26. Somchai Wongsawat; 27. Abhisit Vejjajiva; 28. Yinglak Shinawat. Note that up to the current premiership there have in fact been a total of 37 terms of office, with 28 premiers and 1 acting premier. Several premiers have served more than one term in office and Meechai Ruchuphan is not mentioned in the above list due to the fact that he only served as acting premier after a coup d'état.

 Related Link:

Thai Prime Ministers, 80th Anniversary of the Office of Prime Minister, Thai Khoo Fah, Phibun Songkram, Pridi Phanomyong, Kukrit Pramoht